NEC election results

OPT Unison banner

UNISON members have elected a new national executive council to run the union from 2013 to 2015.
The members of the new NEC are:
Regional seats

  • Eastern: Sarah Crowe; Kevin O’Grady; Polly Smith.
  • East Midlands: Nicole Berrisford; Chris Tansley; Sarah Brown.
  • Greater London: Kim Silver; Helen Davies; Jon Rogers; Irene Stacey.
  • Northern: Josie Bird; Sue Forster.
  • Northern Ireland: Lucia McKeever; Stephen Kennedy; Margaret McKee.
  • North West: Tony Wilson; Bernadette Gallagher; Karen Reissmann; Roger Bannister; Rena Wood.
  • Scotland: Jane Carolan; Davena Rankin; Sandra-Dee Masson; Gordon McKay; Maggie Cook.
  • South East: Jacqui Berry; Diana Leach; Steve Milford; Jean Butcher.
  • South West: Lesley Discombe; Mike Hines.
  • Wales / Cymru: Melanie Fender; Mike Hayes; Sian Stockham.
  • West Midlands: Carol Sewell; Eleanor Smith; Dave Auger; Mary Locke.
  • Yorkshire and Humberside: Helen Jenner; Sue Highton; John Campbell; Vicky Perrin.

Service group seats

  • Community: John Gray; Janet Bryan.
  • Energy: Paul Glover.
  • Healthcare: James Anthony; Ann Moses; Christine Sullivan; Eric Roberts.
  • Higher education: Max Watson; Tomasa Bullen.
  • Local government: Paul Holmes; Lynn Poulton; Wendy Nichols; Paul Gilroy.
  • Police and justice: Chris Hanrahan; Maureen Le Marinel.
  • Water, environment and transport: John Jones.

National seats

  • Black members’ seats: Elizabeth Cameron; April Ashley; Calvin Smedal; Abiola Kusoro.
  • Young members’ seat: Daniel Goodwin.

The new NEC will take office from the end of the 2013 national delegate conference, which takes place in Liverpool from next Tuesday to Friday (18-21 June).